Deleting your account is a significant decision – once done, it cannot be undone. Before you proceed, ensure that you are absolutely certain about it.
Removing Releases
If you are certain about deleting your account, first ensure that all your releases are taken down. Royalties keep arriving for a while after takedown, so wait for any remaining earnings before you ask us to delete your account. To see how payment timing works, read How money works on The Artist Platform.
Receiving Remaining Royalties
We recommend keeping your account open for a minimum of 6 months from the date your releases have been taken down. This will allow us to ensure that you receive any remaining royalties owed to you.
If you haven't released music with us or if your releases were taken down over 6 months ago, you are welcome to request deletion.
How to Delete Your Account
If you're ready to delete your account, you can request deletion by reaching out to our Support team.
We will take care of closing your account, ensuring a complete deletion of all personal data. The account closure process will be finalized within 30 days from the official request, in accordance with GDPR requirements.
❗️ Make sure you're completely certain before requesting deletion, as it's a permanent decision.
